Cupcake-straganza

We had two 30ths on this past weekend, and I had volunteered to make cupcakes for both! I knew it was going to be a very busy saturday for me, so I decided to keep things simple by making chocolate and vanilla cupcakes and alternating frostings  for both.

Now my vanilla cupcakes, topped with either vanilla or strawberry, certainly wont be winning any beauty pageants! In particular, the strawberry icing was good!

But I really think the choc mint

and chocolate chocolate ones were quite pretty!

I used the Crabapple Cupcake cookbook for my recipes, the plain vanilla and the dinosaur rock cupcake recipes. Both yeild over 24 cupcakes (average about 28) which is perfect for the big numbers I was making. The chocolate ones are cocoa based which makes them not overly sweet but with a good chocolate flavour.

2 responses to “Cupcake-straganza

  1. They look great! Good on you fr cooking in this hot weather too! I’ve been avoiding the oven 😛

  2. I like the mint leaf! Very cleaver.
    Both batches look taaaasty!

Leave a Reply

