Mad Hatters Spring Picnic – Melbourne Food Bloggers event

On Saturday my sister and I joined up with a bunch of other Melbourne Food Bloggers for a Mad Hatters Spring Picnic. Held at the very beautiful Studley Park in Kew, there was so much food on offer!

I will keep this pretty short and sweet, as I only had my crappy digital camera with me, but there was something for everyone on offer that day! Although I couldn’t eat a lot of what was on offer, my sister happily played taste tester for me, and enjoyed the brownies, red velvet cupcakes and trying her first quail egg in the Son In Law eggs. Oh and we were very impressed with the teapot cake!

I brought along lemon and blueberry cupcakes, as well as some chocolate chip cookies (which I totally forgot to photograph!) I will blog the recipe at a later stage.

My leftovers from the picnic went straight to the boys cricket club, which they devoured after an easy win!

A big thankyou must go to Michele, Penny, and Thanh??for organising the event – it was really good to meet you all!

Below is a list of everyone who attended (Hopefully everyone is there!)

Michelle, Vee, Thanh, Emanuela, Debra, Sandra, Penny, Adrian, Kenny, Kat & Josh, Cherrie, HeidiLauren, Christie, Allan, Kat, Billy, Emma, Ashley, Joe & Nicole, April, Caryn & Brendan, Michelle, Michele, Vanessa, Kruppy & Lynda.

7 responses to “Mad Hatters Spring Picnic – Melbourne Food Bloggers event

  1. I think I ate a WHOLE one of your cupcakes =). yummO. And nice to meet you TOO Sarah =).

  2. Great to meet you too, Sarah (and your sister also)! So YOU made the lemon blueberry cupcakes. Flavours like that are my favourite 🙂
    Heidi xo

  3. Oooh quail son in law eggs, what a great idea! But I love blueberries too. Yumm…

  4. What lot of fun that looks! 😀 That teapot cake is really good! 😮

  5. Thanks for coming along! Shall chat more at the next event!

  6. so that was you that made those delicious cupcakes! I’m sad I didn’t get to meet everyone as I arrived late and only stayed a little while. Hopefully next event 🙂

Leave a Reply

